another wacko in the pentagon

This has been widely reported already, but in case anyone missed it–
The man in the Pentagon in charge of tracking down Osama bin Laden and other terrorists is Lt. Gen. William “Jerry” Boykin. Boykin has been quoted as saying of President Bush: “He’s in the White House because God put him there.” (And you thought the Supreme Court put him there!) Discussing a battle against a Muslim warlord in Somalia, “I knew my God was bigger than his. I knew that my God was a real God and his was an idol. And “The enemy is a guy named Satan.”

As it happens, I worked with a Muslim 9th grader at tutoring last night. Came here from Somalia eight months ago. How could I possibly explain to her the presence of this man in the Pentagon? I wonder if the General has technicolor dreams of Muslims burning for eternity in the fires of hell?

http://seattletimes.nwsource.com/html/nationworld/2001767314_general16.html