carl sagan and the white stripe

Standard

By now, everyone’s seen the videos featuring Carl Sagan, Steven Hawking, Richard Feynman, etc. Singing! All singing by virtue of Autotune software. Personally, I find these two music videos emotionally moving, which shows that I’m a science geek, I guess. Then I heard Ann Druyan on the “Planetary Radio” podcast recently saying that Jack White of the White Stripes and Raconteurs is going to assist in releasing a single of “A Glorious Dawn.” I already love Jack White as a musician, and he’s now moved up a few notches in my admiration scale. Ann said that Jack and his band have been watching episodes of “Cosmos” on their tour bus every day.

Leave a Reply

