lost wages

Standard

An old Steely Dan song was the first time I heard Las Vegas referred to as Lost Wages, but I’m sure the term dates to a much earlier time. I’m waiting at the airport after The Amazing Meeting 8 and just lost wages on a $3 bottle of water. They’ve been playing a Vanilla Fudge song on the PA, which adds to the freakish feel of this place. I shared a shuttle bus with another TAM attendee, a ukulele-playing school teacher from Scotland. Airport security had to double and triple check my backpack until they found something the X-ray picked up. My first-aid kit had a razor blade in it. I didn’t know. Honest. They took it. I won’t be able to perform minor surgery now. Sorry for the rambling nature of this post. TAM stories later.

Leave a Reply

