and the amazing keeps on coming

Standard

I have a few more blogs in me about TAM 8, but no time right now. I will mention that it was the largest meeting ever, with 1,300 in attendance. There will be a TAM in England and Australia this year, and plans are in the works for a TAM in Zurich. The numbers are growing or critical thinkers just really like to party.

Among my favorite speakers were Adam Savage, Jennifer Michael Hecht, and Phil Plait. But just as I predicted in a post a week or so back, the best part was communing with fellow skeptoids: Debbie, the Petermans, Dr. Rachie, the nice folks at the Surly table, the teacher from British Columbia whose name I’ve forgotten, and lots more.

Leave a Reply

