wild flag

Standard

Just two posts back I wrote about how I was becoming increasingly interested in Mary Timony’s music. I noticed she had released a CD on the Pacific  Northwest’s own Kill Rock Stars label. Mildly curious, I went looking for a tour schedule and learned that:

– She’s joined a new band, Wild Flag, that includes Carrie Brownstein and Janet Weiss, both formerly of Sleater-Kinney
– Wild Flag is currently on a short concert tour
– They are playing next Saturday at a club a few miles from my house (hey!)
– It’s sold out (oh…)

The venue says they may release more tickets next week. That’s kind of vague and unhelpful. On the good side, this lack of tickets probably saves me from the being the oldest guy at a show. On the bad side, I’ll be really pissed it they do a cover of “I Wanna Be Your Joey Ramone” and I miss it.

Leave a Reply

