tyson in view

Standard

Part of the pain of missing Neil deGrasse Tyson at TAM 9 from Outer Space this year has been eased. He’s lecturing at the U.W. on May 12 and I have one of the free, but reserved, tickets thanks to a tip-off by a friend. Neil is, in my opinion, the best science communicator around these days. He’s just an all-around great communicator. I recently came across his heart-rending account of witnessing the destruction of the World Trade Center.

Maybe I’ll run into him at Hayden Planetarium this week, and maybe he’ll give a personal tour of the facility and become my best friend, but I sort of doubt it. Here he is getting sucked down his own personal black hole! (It could be a new book, Death By Photoshop)

Leave a Reply

