watch, sample, appreciate

Standard

Here’s what I did:

Watched someone have her body decorated with finely sliced bits of food while at an event in the Georgetown neighborhood.

Sampled tea and chocolate at the Zen Dog Tea House Gallery. I know a guy who grew up in the house that is now a tea house. His dad is still there, wearing a long white beard and going by the name of Zen Dog.

Appreciated the seagulls careening around downtown when I got off the bus in the morning.

Here’s what I am:

Thankful for the bagel shop I pass on my way to work. Warm-from-the-oven cinnamon raisin bagels on a cold morning.

 

One thought on “watch, sample, appreciate

Leave a Reply

