the hunt for the ‘roids

Standard

I mentioned just a few entries ago the new company founded here that intends to mine asteroids. The press conference announcing the venture happened this morning.

I don’t think I’ll last long enough to become a grizzled old asteroid prospector, traveling from ‘roid to ‘roid with my trusty space mule by my side. On the other hand, I could try to get a job across the lake in Bellevue, where they’re assembling the first generation of earth-orbit telescopes designed to find premium mining targets. Or I could keep my day job.

Leave a Reply

