damned queer

Standard

I was driving home from Portland last weekend and I kept seeing signs along the freeway that said “DQ.” I found myself taking an exit after one of these signs. My vehicle drove in and stopped at the “DQ.” I felt compelled to purchase and consume a medium-sized Chocolate Xtreme Blizzard and continue on my journey. When I arrived home I Googled this item and read the words, “980 calories,” and wept.

You can have your elusive Higgs boson, but it’s the gravitational pull of the DQ that sits at the center of my GUT.

Leave a Reply

