running away

Standard

Today (three days later) I tried to go running again. I learned a couple things. First, I learned that I can do a slow jog forever and ever. Secondly, after a while my left foot starts to hurt. I think if I wait a few days and run on grass alone – no gravel – just grass, I have a fighting chance of getting some regular exercise in this way. Maybe. Just possibly.

Before running I went to an art gallery and ran across someone I know. He was very cautious about shaking hands with me because his hand still hurt from a week and a half ago. It hurt because he’d used his hand to repeatedly strike a pit bull that was latched onto his dog. There was more to the story but that’s the most interesting part.

Leave a Reply

