hit the city

Standard

Lots of interesting things happening this weekend, but no time report on them now. So let’s celebrate the return of the clouds and rain. Get down in the deep grungy smeary bass lines, curl up in a ball and rejoice.

The dark descends through the promised land
Down kingdom come and the acid ban
I’m Babylon burned inside out
Nothing to kill it
I hit the city
In Marianne I dug a hole
And watched her trip on my hollow soul
And in the end of that crawled, was my skin
I couldn’t kill it
I hit the city
I hit the city
Ghost arrives at its bitter end
To the promised land and the dark descends
I’m Babylon, burned inside out
Nothing to kill it
I hit the city

Leave a Reply

