neighbors with planets

Standard

Way to go, Alpha Centauri – we knew you had at least one planet in you. Probably more. The one we know about is ten times closer to Beta Centauri than Mercury is to the Sun. Pretty hot, but just right if you want to absorb massive amounts of solar energy to run your Centaurian Brain Scrambler machine.

Would you pose for a picture, Alpha Centauri?

Pretty cute! That’s Alpha on the left, Beta on the right, and Proxima in the little red circle. Thank you, Wikipedia. I want to see the planets out there. I want to know what’s under the ice of Europa and I want to take a shower at Enceladus. I want “see” a black hole sucking down matter, and I want to know what I don’t know I want to know yet. Don’t you?

2 thoughts on “neighbors with planets

Leave a Reply

