lose ugly brain fat with a piano

Standard

James Brown used to say, “On the one!” because the music just wasn’t funky unless you accented the first beat. In my piano practice my catch-phrase is “On the keyboard!” because I try to keep my fingers on the piano, try to strike the correct key, and currently, try to play staccato with one hand and legato in the other.

This last feat must make the temperature of my head rise because it forces my poor brain to work so hard. I must be burning calories. It’s the brain metabolism weight loss program. I could actually write a book about that and sell lots of them because people seem to buy anything that promises weight loss.

“Ten Steps to a More Shapely Brain”
“Think Your Fat Away”
“Get a Washboard Prefrontal Cortex in Six Weeks.”
“How I Lost 50 Pounds Playing Sudoko”

brain

2 thoughts on “lose ugly brain fat with a piano

Leave a Reply

