wordpress lies to me and i don’t care

Standard

Sometimes I put a new post on this blog and within 30 seconds I get an email from WordPress saying “Good job! Joe really liked your post,” with a link to that person’s profile and blog. Obviously Joe has not had time to even glance at my post, so WordPress is lying. The other blogger has no doubt signed up for some sort of promote-my-blog program. As far as I know this is the only lie WordPress has told me. The company has a tremendous free service that I’ve taken advantage of, so I don’t hold much of a grudge.

I’ve also noticed that ads are starting to appear on my blog. I can get rid of them for $30 per year, which is reasonable.

Note: I’m experimenting with a new background theme. WordPress provides some nice ones for free, though if I want to customize it  much, I must pay. This theme seems a little more mobile-friendly than the old one.

3 thoughts on “wordpress lies to me and i don’t care

Leave a Reply

