what a piece of work

Standard

What a piece of work is man
How noble in reason
How infinite in faculties
In form and moving
How express and admirable
In action how like an angel
In apprehension how like a god
The beauty of the world
The paragon of animals

I have of late
But wherefore I know not
Lost all my mirth
This goodly frame
The earth
Seems to me a sterile promontory
This most excellent canopy
The air– look you!
This brave o’erhanging firmament
This majestical roof
Fretted with golden fire
Why it appears no other thing to me
Than a foul and pestilent congregation
Of vapors

What a piece of work is man
How noble in reason

How dare they try to end this beauty?
How dare they try to end this beauty?

Walking in space
We find the purpose of peace
The beauty of life
You can no longer hide

Our eyes are open
Our eyes are open
Our eyes are open
Our eyes are open
Wide wide wide!

3 thoughts on “what a piece of work

  1. Lucy

    I have that song from Hair memorized, except for a few words that I missed because the quarter on the record player’s arm wasn’t heavy enough for those few seconds. I actually have the whole album memorized. my mother bought it after my family saw the play in San Francisco in the summer if 1971 but never played it so I appropriated it. Same method by which I acquired my Man of La Mancha album (also memorized).

    • Lucy

      How cool. I’m glad to see some comments stuck. One was gone, I figured I was doing something wrong.

      I can’t navigate at all, so because I’ll never find it again, I’d like to add to my comment about reiki that upon further reflection, I wouldn’t mind u using a mallet on reiki. Can’t remember exactly what I said, but it was something about there might not be a need for a mallet to crush reiki as it’s sort of insignificant, like an ant. I have revised my opinion and now approve of using a mallet to kill that stinking ant , even if it’s only a metaphorical death.

      BTW, I mentioned in some comment I can’t find again that I was showing my caregiver yr site cause she never , ever goes out, even for a movie, this is not my previous caregiver, who would have no such problem!
      –Accidental Luddite

Leave a Reply

