headdress for solstice feast

Standard

That’s right, I’m taking photos of the headgear I created for the annual solstice feast later this month.  Why? Because I burned my fingers multiple times on hot glue from the glue gun. Also, I was on volunteer headdress-making duty. This gives me show-off rights.

Here’s an action shot showing the jiggly pipe-cleaner wackiness.

headdress3

This close-up features a striped colored straw pointing right in your face and also highlights the plastic green emeralds.

headdress2

You may be thinking that it’s a little juvenile. Yes. But it’s most likely more beautiful than your solstice feast headdress. Here’s another one I made that some lucky celebrant will enjoy. Again with the green jewels. Hot glue! Hot glue! It’s a James Brown song, right?

green_headdress

One thought on “headdress for solstice feast

Leave a Reply

