the cyclist that never learns

Standard

Add it up. On one side, the broken bones and surgeries, the inhaled city pollution. On the other side, the great exercise gained and fun.

This Sunday I’m doing the annual Chilly Hilly ride, which I haven’t done in years.  33 miles – I know I can do the distance. I did about 25 miles this weekend. The 2,200′ elevation gain is going to hurt, because some of it’s really steep, and then there’s another hill and so on. Plus my knees aren’t as strong as they used to be.

Then I’ve signed up for the annual RSVP (Seattle to Vancouver and Party) ride in August. I did that before, too, back in the late 80s, I guess. Before the dawn of time, when I was in shape. That’s why we’re doing the Chill Hill this weekend – getting in shape. Day 1 to Bellingham.  Day 2 to Vancouver.

My new theme song?

2 thoughts on “the cyclist that never learns

Leave a Reply

