moon owls

Standard

Fortunately, staring at the lunar eclipse the other night didn’t burn out my retinas. I wore moon goggles for protection.

image002.jpg@01D0FAD4.5C849D30

But I wasn’t prepared for what came next. When I was trying to brighten up some hopelessly dim and fuzzy photos of the eclipse, I accidentally grabbed a photo I had tried to take of an owl last week.

I thought the picture was all black (except for some background lights) but behold, cranking the brightness all the way to 11 brought out this spooky silhouette of the barred owl.

IF

It’s an image made to strike terror into the hearts of any small rodents who are reading this. If you are a small rodent, I would appreciate your feedback.

Leave a Reply

