i fell down a youtube comment rabbit hole

Standard

I sometimes search Youtube for ambient music to play while I’m working. Recently I came across a recording that some consider to be the greatest new age album ever made. I listened to it as I worked. There were angelic voices, ringing bells, tinkling harps, and sweeping strings — over and over again, in different variations for more than 100 minutes.

Though it did little for me, in the comments people described how they wept with joy and felt enraptured. There were also comments about the accompanying video, which included crystalline mountain streams, sunsets, and geometric shapes.

Rabbit Hole Level 1

One person commented about some shiny gadgets visible at one point in the video. They “seem to represent some device for transfer of light beams … maybe to communicate or even power a craft … I get a sense that they are something real somehow.”

Another commenter left an earnest response about these gadgets. “They are energy transducers.” They are used for “healing and energy transfers to different frequencies of reality.” Well, that clears everything right up. Now we know exactly what they are. The commenter continued, “You know this already from a higher viewpoint. That is why they seem familiar to you.”

The original commenter was ecstatic to learn this, and added, “I also felt that there are giant ones in space that act as a lighthouse of sorts and propel craft through transducing energy currents.” Yes, I feel the truth of this. When you see deeply into reality, it’s all lights, healing, and spaceships.

Down to Rabbit Hole Level 2

I clicked a link on the side of this page and came to another very similar music video. Interestingly, there was a flame war happening among the enlightened beings making comments. One guy was ticked off at a previous comment, and he said, “Ironic that I received your philosophically ill-conceived comment while listening to Pineal Gland opening tones …” (I added the boldface.)

This uncovered a new world for me, the world of sound recordings for pineal glands. Although these glands don’t have ears, the “tones” are somehow channeled through your ears to your pineal gland. I wonder if there are recordings for salivary glands and the sebaceous glands.

Farther into Wonderland: Rabbit Hole Level 3

The problem with pineal glands is that they can become calcified. No worries, though, because you can decalcify one pretty quickly by listening to this person. You also need to “activate” your pineal gland so it functions properly as your third eye. A side link led me to “Crystal Skull Activation,” which included a warning that the video will awaken ancient memories. And on to “The Pleiadan Video that Triggered My Kundalini.” Help! I was swirling down the rabbit hole!

Back to the Surface

Later, I woke up slumped over in my chair, my head fizzing like a carbonated beverage. I’d been burped back up the surface, possibly because my energy was incompatible with ultra-refined consciousness.

If readers want to explore this rabbit hole, have at it. But sweep up your pineal gland calc when you’re done. Don’t leave it lying on this blog.

Leave a Reply

